I was sad
I was walking
It was raining
I was sad
I was talking
To my friends

Oh...
You screamed my name
I am so in fame
So hot,
You are not
'Cause you should know...

The thing you should know,
You, you don't know me, me
We're not we (we)
She is just she (she)
He is just he (he)

The thing you should know,
You, you don't know me, me
We're not we (we)
She is just she (she)
he is just he (he)

I turned around,
Watched you,
You were laughing
"That dum turned around!"

Ohh ooh,

But you should know a thing
(ah about me eeh!)

Oh...
You screamed my name
I am so in fame
So hot,
You are not
'Cause you should know...

The thing you should know,
You, you don't know me, me
We're not we (we)
She is just she (she)
He is just he (he)

The thing you should know,
You, you don't know me, me
We're not we (we)
She is just she (she)
he is just he (he)

La la la la la la la (love)
La la la la la la la (love)
oh ooh, you are so in love
(with me)
When you scream my name
(How do you even know my name?)
You get dirty look
From me (me)
From she (she)
From he (he)

yeah.

It's the thing you should know...

Oh...
You screamed my name
I am so in fame
So hot,
You are not
'Cause you should know...

The thing you should know,
You, you don't know me, me
We're not we (we)
She is just she (she)
He is just he (he)

The thing you should know,
You, you don't know me, me
We're not we (we)
She is just she (she)
he is just he (he)

Da da dap da.

You should know me,
Before you scream my name,
Boy.

(Laulu perustuu tositapahtumiin)